Chai !

Photo Courtesy: Google

Is there anything you hate that everyone loves? ?

No.. I am not talking about that bi*ch. I am talking about a cliched ‘thing’.

I have only heard exaggerated stuff about ‘Chai’ and I’ve been judged about not being fond of it all my life.

I am not even a Coffee person. Although I would pick Coffee over tea always. I mean I would never even pick Tea. Maybe in last life, someone poisoned my tea that makes me hate it since day one of mom trying to make me taste it.

Yes, I have never tasted it. I mean I have tasted it but I felt nothing like, “Waah Taj” or “Subah ki mahekdi chai ki chuski”

In fact, all of those words disgust me. Sorry..my dear Chai lovers ! All the people I love love Chai. Well, at least 95% of them.

It doesn’t matter if you aren’t fond of something cliched. In fact, take pride in being YOUnique.

I hate to fit in. I don’t even try. If I do not like something, I don’t try more than once to like it because the world does. The first try is enough for me to like or loathe something. So, I kinda developed taste for green tea after few tries. I started to love green tea. Not for the way it tastes..I like it for the way it makes me feel after I have it.

My husband loves the regular chai. He can have dozens of them in a day (not even exaggerating). He doesn’t know how to prepare it, though. He tries his hand on ‘my kind of lemon green tea’ only when I am mad at him. He cutely goes to the kitchen and prepares it for me in my favourite mug and leaves the kitchen dirty. Thats his way of apologising. I know ! Sweet !

Just like I started to like green tea aka ameero-ka-dhakonsla according to some people, I think I have started to like the idea of marriage. I always thought ‘Marriage’ was not for me. It definitely isn’t a bed of roses for sure…but once you develop its taste, it may become your cup of tea.

Author: Her Lavish Hustle

My blog is about my life, my thoughts, my love for fashion & beauty.

3 thoughts on “Chai !”

Leave a comment